[DAO:41c1bf7] Social Media Marketing for the Wearables Market

by 0x531aa0845cf473a55bb5bc8cda5e04ea5b27c726 (Fecet)

Should the following $2,150 grant in the Social Media Content category be approved?

Abstract

I have been creating weekly outfit content for over 3 months, without skipping a week. I have brought 17 unique designs so far. The primary goal of my work is to enrich the Decentraland experience by offering a wide range of creative choices for avatar customization. Promoting both wearable creators and Decentraland while doing so. I want to continue creating #WearableWednesday posts as well as some other contents where I will post weekly outfits. My background in graphic designing and knowledge that i have in color theory allows me to bring creative contents that people would like to see.

Grant size

2,150 USD in MANA

Project duration

3 months

Beneficiary address

0x531aA0845cF473A55BB5bc8cda5E04Ea5B27C726

Email address

fecetdcl@gmail.com

Description

Why do I need the fund?

My journey in DCL started on October 5th, 2021 as my POAP collection says. Since then, tried my best on collecting and trading wearables. I didn’t have any sponsorship while bringing the content and now having the scarcity of the wearables I use. Most of the fundings that I will acquire will directly go back to wearable creators because I will be able to shop more in the marketplace. I will be able to use more design applications and could give more time on creating designs.

Why should this project receive the fund?

Avatars are a central element of user interaction and identification in Decentraland. I am pretty sure that most of us saw a person that we know changed their DCL name but we could identify them with their avatar. My project will significantly enhance the user experience by allowing individuals to personalize their avatars in ways that resonate with their preferences and creativity, resulting in a more immersive and enjoyable virtual world.