[DAO: QmXG2RV] Fashion School Graduate Makes Wearables

by 0x4b75968043b77e01488ac98da5d99ebb0c2c73fe (Deni#73fe)

Should the following Tier 2: up to $3,000 USD in MANA, one-time payment grant in the Content Creator category be approved?

Abstract

I have created a set of clothing items that include matching sweatshirt, sweatpants, bucket hat and shoes in a variety of different colors. I am a recent graduate from fashion school and have taught myself how to use Blender to create wearables just for Decentraland. My goal for this project is to not only create inclusive clothing items but to give back to Decentraland by continuing to create unique and desirable clothing items.

Grant size

3,000 USD

Beneficiary address

0x4B75968043b77e01488ac98DA5d99Ebb0C2c73fe

Description

I am a newer user to Decentraland and while I have greatly enjoyed it so far, I quickly noticed that the current clothing available lacks inclusivity and uniqueness. I have created a gender neutral clothing line that everyone will be able to wear and enjoy. This clothing line will bring a new standard for inclusivity to Decentraland.

This clothing line is based off of everyday street wear that still has uniqueness and creativity. The pieces are trendy, fashionable and the people wearing them will be proud to walk around and show them off. I am passionate about fashion and I am exciting to see how fashion is going to evolve in Decentraland. It is something that I greatly wish to be a part of and want to continue to release new pieces on a regular basis.