Creating wearables and upload on Opensea

Hi guys. I’m a complete noob at NFTs but have some experience in modeling.

Now I am making a Decentraland wearable using the gltf base mesh from Decentraland git hub.
Uploading it on the builder or other 3D viewers such as windows viewer, sketchfab, and three.js editor, my wearable works just fine.
But when I try to upload it on Opensea, it doesn’t appear.

I first assumed this was something related to the transform properties and tried to apply locations and such.
This attempt has solved my problem with Opensea uploading and I could properly preview my model there.
However, once I changed transform properties, my wearable did not show correctly on the Builder.

Then I tried uploading another wearable that is directly extracted from the base mesh, the same thing happened and it went invisible again on Opensea.
(I just used the lower body of the avatar base mesh with single base color)

What I want to ask is, is it natural to experience the issue above?
If so, how can people have collections of Decentraland wearables on Opensea?
Should I just try adjusting the rig to get it done?

Any comment would be welcome.

Thanks!

2 Likes

Hi Eri,

I’ve also recently started making wearables this year.

First, I recommend publishing in DCL since the curation committee reviews the wearables before they can be sold in the DCL market. The committee provide feedback on technical issues and to ensure the wearables align with DCL content policy. Items published in DCL are minted on OpenSea to the buyer; however, you can also manually mint wearables to specific the address(es).