Proposal: For User-Created Wearables

I put together this proposal for user-created wearables using Esteban’s draft as a starting point. Please let me know what you think. I plan on also posting it to the public forums in the next couple days.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/e/2PACX-1vQ18Ba83Ws3q4ZcxkyBjhvvmWDxShsHTRC-wMLw1Ty-TPlSasi0s2mx4GJQ8odGrhZmRtLgy7OqL7qT/pub

4 Likes

I’m no expert, I make some vox models mostly of plants as I’m planning a “voxelscaping” service in Cryptovoxels. (It’s so easy and open to build and implement there and I was gifted the use of a parcel for 1 year to make mybart gallery)
I hope to have a gallery in DCL (the look and features here are above and beyond!)
As for wearables I think this is a good proposal.
One thing I didn’t see or maybe missed, would be a resale royalty going to the creator.
If they make something that gets pupular, and with scarcity built in, a resale could be many times what the original price was.
Like on opensea with artists, I think the wearable designer should get a royalty on items being re sold on secondary markets etc. (if it’s possible I guess 10% is fast becoming a “standard” across multiple art platforms.
I also hope to one day make wearables for dcl.
My other question would be what about sculptures, trees, flowers, fountains, etc. will there be a marketplace for user built (and vetted) items?
Thanx​:sunglasses::v:

Hi, Clark
Thanks for this proposal of user-created wearables.
I am wondering is it there any plan for the district’s community to create the wearable NFT? For example, is it available for the Dragon City community to provide their NFT related to their theme (Related to Chinese Culture)?
Best,
Jie

Nice discussion here.
We already have wearables and 99% finished working scene :slight_smile:
Would like to share our dapp-craft vision here

Dappcraft Wearables