Collider issues when exporting from Unity to DCL

Hi all,

I’m new to the DCL community but I’m an architect with quite a bit of 3D modeling experience and a huge interest in game and digital content design.

Unfortunately for me, the industry software for architects aren’t the best best for game development (Rhino 3D, Sketchup, Revit, etc…). I was introduced to Unity in school and have become familiar with coding in Unity and modeling with Probuilder and Polybrush. To me, of the programs that I know well, Unity seems to be the best alternative to Blender or 3DS Max since the gameobject/scene framework seem to be built similarly to DCL.

I’ve been messing with prototyping some simple scenes and exporting them to the DCL SDK (using the Fairwood DecentralandUnityPlugin) or even just creating a model and exporting it as a glTF (using the Plattar Unity-glTF-Exporter) and importing it to the in-browser builder but it seems whatever I export from Unity will either not appear at all due to mesh renderer/texturing issues and/or they’ll appear perfect but won’t have colliders. The texturing issue seems a bit easier to troubleshoot since I’ve been able to pull in a few of my meshes with correct texturing. The collider issue however, is persistent with any object I bring in from Unity.