More Tutorials - Which SDK features are in demand?

Hello everyone:)

I thought about to make a small tutorial series about the sdk.
I really liked the series from Niko. Straighforward, easy to diggest and easy access.
https://hardlydifficult.github.io/dcl-escape-room-tutorial/

Which sdk features needs some more content for new Developers who will join in the future?
I know, showing NFT is on demand, everything is in the documenation, but yeah, people like me, dont like to read or click in the documentation. Humans are lazy. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: :woman_shrugging:

I appreciate any Feedback:)

Best Regards
Frank :v:

4 Likes

Iā€™m currently reading the entire SDK Documentation as well as bugging a few other devs in the community :blush:

This is my first time doing any development in a 3D world compared to just websites and mobile applications, so for me, understanding of how to work with update() and systems would probably do extremely well views-wise. How to keep your code efficient would be key as well for the benefit of all of DCL and their future projects, especially if youā€™re a neighbor of the person and vice versa, you donā€™t want your land laggy because of a neighbor who didnā€™t use best practices and follow scene recommendations etc!

Also a side note: I think alot of people look for ways to stream directly from Twitch/YouTube onto their parcel, which I think is a very good way to attract more users to Decentraland as well! I have a feeling thatā€™s going to be the big wave of people and theyā€™ll be wanting to do that forsure :slight_smile:

Hey there!

100% agree that more videos like that would be super useful <3
Iā€™d love to see more of those come out of the community!